totalfish.blogg.se

Escape from tarkov ak
Escape from tarkov ak












I crawled around to the backside of the western dormitory, positioning myself just between its fire exit and the extraction zone a few meters away. Normally I'd quickly slip by it, wincing each time a muffled gunshot from inside signaled the death of another player, but this time I had a plan. It's the most popular spot in Customs and a death sentence for most players. The dormitory that sits smack-dab in the middle of that forest is the one exception. On the beginner-friendly Customs map, I'd almost always follow the same route, sticking to the dense forests on the northern edge where there was less loot but also fewer players. I was excited to put this advice to practice. But that changed after I read this handy guide for solo players, which encouraged me to play it slow, waiting for players to come to me instead of rushing to them. I'd spawn, zip from one end of the map towards my designated extraction point, and typically catch a bullet or two along the way. Like most Tarkov newbies, I used to play pretty carelessly. Despite how often Bungie repeated its "become legend" slogan, I never felt like one. "Well, I was shooting grunts on Earth and this gun just dropped from one of them" isn't exactly a compelling story, especially when three months later a new update comes out that invalidates that item because there's now newer, more powerful ones to grind. Part of that is because we live in an era where everything is datamined and meticulously mapped out on wikis, but Destiny's MMO-style approach to loot didn't help, either. Destiny's guns were certainly fun to use, but the stories of how players unlocked them rarely was. The simple but evocative implication was that how I obtained some pieces of gear would be just as exciting as their stats.

escape from tarkov ak

Though it wasn't a major part of the marketing, Bungie sometimes spoke about the idea that other players might gawk at my lavish weapons in the Tower, Destiny's central player hub, and ask me where I got them.

escape from tarkov ak

When Destiny was first announced back in 2013, I was enchanted by the promise that guns and armor would tell a story. (Image credit: Battlestate Games) Tell me a storyĭespite how often Bungie repeated its "become legend" slogan, I never felt like one. Nachoking's Lone Star TX-15 DML is a thing of beauty.














Escape from tarkov ak